Analysis

So, I finished the poster, and I wouldn’t say it turned out exactly as expected. Unfortunately, due to (self-inflicted) time constraints, i had to heavily condense the information involved. Personally, I believe that all the info present is accurate and fairly good, but there just doesn’t seem to be enough of it. Of course, given more time I would have definitely added more to it. Unfortunately I seemed to hit a massive block when creating the characters, and inspiration only came to me at the last minute (quite literally).

All in all I’d say I’ve pretty much hit middle ground with this poster. I’d have preferred it to be much more comprehensive, but that’s what happens when you don’t manage your time in the best way possible. oops.

As you can see, each character has a fairly unique design to make them recognisable, even from a quick glance. I wasn’t able to stop the lines overlapping, but it doesn’t take much away from the image as a whole. On the plus side, despite not having the amount of content I initially desired, there isn’t much clutter, meaning you can see and (hopefully) understand everything that’s going on with the poster (every cloud and that). Also, you can see that not every character is connected to every other character. of course this is because not every character has met all the others, or what little connection they have isn’t considered significant enough to mention. You’ll notice that there are a few branching lines. this is basically to conserve space and stop one character (like Vader) having a million lines extending everywhere.

Jean-Baptiste,-Arran--A2-Poster

Analysis

Leave a Reply

