Research Material

While browsing for a bit of inspiration for my poster, I came across a few noteworthy posters. As a result, I’ve decided to base my poster on these, using them as a template of sorts. There were a few other posters that had a similar message, but their style was inconsistent with what i was aiming to achieve, so i used them as information references only.

Essentially, this is more or less the same as the poster that i was attempting to create. Personally, I feel it has a few too many irrelevant characters, so I’ve condensed mine somewhat. However, the way it shows how they’re connected is clear, and you can easily tell each character apart.

SW Family Tree Final

This is a similar poster to the first, but is a bit less relevant since it refers to Avengers. the style is the same though, and it’s just another example of the style I’m aiming to use. I think they’re made by the same person, but i haven’t got a clue who that is.

x men

This one was just a bit less useful than the first, for two main reasons. Firstly, it appears to use standard JPEG images, which is quite a far cry from the type of images I’m using. And secondly, is seems to revolve entirely around Darth Vader, (even though they do link other characters for convenience). This isn’t a one man show. Everybody is equa in my poster (at least that’s the idea).

star wars character relations

I pretty much just came upon this one while browsing. once again its just an example of the use of colour coded lines or arrows to show the links between characters. Just showing everyone that i actually did a bit of research

Character relationshipsThis one…well, what can I say about it? It’s beyond complicated, which isn’t healthy in any way. Whoever made it has the right idea, but they literally throw info at you like there’s no tomorrow. I mean, by the time you’ve read it, you’d have aged more than just a few years. for the type of poster I wnt, there’s far too much wording, not enough imagery, and a ridicluous case of clutter

super powers

Research Material

Leave a Reply

